Stream and download: Little Dragon perform “Please Turn” at the Roots Picnic

Okay Player TV capture “Please Turn” and some “A New” performance footage from Little Dragon at the 2011 Roots Picnic in Philadelphia. There’s an interview in the mix there, too, which doesn’t disturb too much from the video. Stream below or download here.

Audio: Little Dragon on Xfm and BBC Radio 1

Little Dragon have been on the press junket recently while in England and we’ve got a lot more recorded and a lot more to come, but for now we’ve got the .mp3s of an interview and performance on Xfm with John Kennedy, as well as a very nice interview between Fred, Yukimi and BBC Radio 1’s Edith Bowman.

Xfm London 104.9
1. Interview Part I
2. Little Man (Live Performance)
3. Interview Part II
4. Ritual Union (Live Performance)
5. Interview Part III

BBC Radio 1 With Edith Bowman
1. Interview Part I
2. Interview Part II

Download Little Dragon’s full HUGO BOSS Fashion Show after-party set here

It was a very short showcase of just three tracks, two from the forthcoming Ritual Union LP. The stream itself was terrible, even on a quick connection, so while I was recording the audio I also edited out the gaps of silence to given it a sharper blend. Some of these edits will be noticeable, but shouldn’t take away from the entire piece as did the silences. So, get downloading.

HUGO BOSS Fashion Show (Full Set)

1. Ritual Union
2. Little Man
3. My Step


Little Dragon’s Ritual Union EP released on iTunes

So, “Ritual Union”, the single, EP has been released on iTunes (American iTunes at least) for $3.49. At first I think the impression was that the remixes would be of Little Dragon songs from the forthcoming album, and while this is true I think people mixed up Ritual Union the LP with “Ritual Union” the single name, so it’s essentially a single release, but an exciting one nonetheless. The beautiful artwork is once again by the talented Jan Scharlau. Here’s the setlist:

1. Ritual Union
2. Ritual Union (Maya Jane Coles Remix)
3. Ritual Union (Tensnake Remix)
4. Nightlight (Unknown Mortal Orchestra Remix)

Click here to purchase from iTunes.

UK Users: Download SBTRKT & Little Dragon’s “Wildfire” for FREE from iTunes!

Not a joke: If you’re a resident of the United Kingdom and you’ve got an account with iTunes, you can download SBTRKT & Little Dragon’s “Wildfire” for the total cost of zero pennies. I think that’s what they call a deal. Click the single cover to head on over to the iTunes store and collect the prize.

Edit: The one unfortunate issue is that you may still need to provide billing information, but you won’t be charged.

Related articles:
SBTRKT and Little Dragon’s “Wildfire” track is given a video
SBTRKT feat. Little Dragon: Lyrics to “Wildfire”
Little Dragon and SBTRKT start a “Wildfire”

Video download of Little Dragon’s full Glastonbury set!

To celebrate Little Dragon’s successful set at the Glastonbury festival, we’ve got a download of the entire performance. The video file is .mp4, will play in VLC player, and 195 MB. The set list is as follows:

1. “A New”
2. “Ritual Union”
3. “Little Man”
4. “Twice”
5. “Feather”
6. “Swimming” (Zick Remix)


And just a note: We’re just one month away from the release of Ritual Union! The countdown begins!